Start main content

Research Highlights

International Awards

Professor JSM Peiris

  • Elected to the Royal Society of London, the highest scientific honour in the Commonwealth
  • Knight of the Légion d’Honneur of France, 2007
  • Foreign Associate of The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) of the United States, 2017

  • Officier de la Legion d’Honneur, France (2017)

Professor GM Leung

  • Elected Member of US National Academy of Medicine, 2018

Professor PKH Tam

  • Denis Browne Gold Medal by the British Association of Paediatric Surgeons, 2017